Skip to content
Previous coaches of the year

Coach of the Year

Since 1985, the NCCCA Cheerleading Coach of the Year Award recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in his or her role as a cheerleading coach. Selections for this award will be made based on recommendations from principals and athletic directors. The NCCCA asks that principals and athletic directors nominate a cheerleading coach who they believe exemplifies the characteristics of this award.

Click here: NCCCA Coach of the Year Nomination Form


Congratulations to our Coaches of the Year!

2022 – Ransome Harper, West Forsyth High School

2021 – Crystal Handchen, Pinecrest High School
2020 – 
Tasha Dyson, West Columbus High School
2019 – Brittney Speights, A. L. Brown High School
2018 – Allison Bennet, Pamlico County High School

2017 – Fatima Simmons – Northeastern High School
2016 – Bree Hodge – TC Roberson High School
2015 – Jennifer Turner – Franklin High School
2014 – Wendy Holt – Cherryville High School